Reviews and Testimonials

"Pilates for a neglected hip injury, really?  YES!!!!  Not until Betsy and the BALANCED Team started working my core, did I realize how much the weakened muscles contributed to my pain.  Each week I can feel myself getting stronger, and the pain losing its grip on me.  Working with the BALANCED Team has an extra bonus!  It’s a “no judgment” zone.  Out-of-shape me felt welcomed on the first day.  The outgoing, friendly nature of the instructors, their knowledge and encouragement keep me motivated.  I look forward to my sessions and enjoy the sense of community.  There’s no doubt in my mind that the BALANCED Team stands out from all the rest."

 

"I really look forward to my weekly Pilates class at BALANCED, as I always feel so refreshed and invigorated afterwards. The work we do always seems to be just what my body needed each week! I always feel safe in the hands of such highly professional instructors who individualize the exercises based on one’s personal needs and limitations! I highly recommend these classes." 

 

"Just finished my first official "fitness class" (Reformer) after major shoulder surgery. As a former adventure/fitness junkie I was not always kind to my body and needed to reinvent a new wellness routine. This place has been the solution -- the one-on-one sessions were extremely helpful in setting up a new plan and the classes are phenomenal -- you can work at any pace and any challenge level. Everything is personalized!" 

 

"Have been a member since Nov 2019 and I cannot say enough good things about Betsy and crew. During my consultation, I set my goals and 8 months later, I am well on my way. When stay-at-home hit, they didn’t skip a beat and provided daily zoom classes which kept me going. Members feel like one big family thanks to the grace and humor of the instructors. If I could give 10 stars I would!"

Reviews
63 Reviews
img
Stephanie Gatlin BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Oct 31, 2020
Reformer class with Heather: an excellent and attentive instructor. Reformer class is a challenging no impact total body workout. Heather fits in a lot of sequences, making you feel safe while doing so and paying meticulous attention to your form. She is an outstanding instructor.
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Oct 31, 2020
Thank you, Stephanie! We love having you at our studio!
img
Megan Eichhorn BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Oct 30, 2020
Balanced Pilates offers the perfect blend of complete wellness! Today, I had the opportunity to meet the Chef of Balanced Kitchen and try some samples of the upcoming menu. The food was delicious, healthy, and well balanced. I can't wait to start ordering my meal prep through Balanced Kitchen.
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Oct 31, 2020
Thank you for your kind words, Megan! It was a pleasure having you at Balanced Kitchen today!
img
Lisa Digison BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Aug 11, 2020
I’m very excited to learn more about Pilates. Also the consult with Betsy was perfect she showed me around and was very helpful with signing into all the websites i really appreciated that. Thank you. I’m looking forward to being there
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Aug 11, 2020
We are very excited to get you started today, Lisa-you are going to do great! See you at 5:15:)
img
Anushiya Kandiah BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Aug 06, 2020
Rochelle is amazing. I love working with her and truly looking forward for my classes. I just started to do Pilates and loving it because of Rochelle!
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Aug 09, 2020
Thank you, Anushiya! We are so glad that you started doing Pilates with us! Keep up the great work!!!
img
Leah Sirrine BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Jun 30, 2020
It’s worth the drive from Traverse City to drop into a class at Balanced Pilates. While I don’t travel to Midland just for a class, it’s become part of my visit to family. Every instructor I’ve had is first-class & the setting is very professional & relaxing.
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Jul 01, 2020
Thanks for the wonderful review, Leah! We love having you stop by when you are in town! Hope you have a good visit with your Mom:)
img
Julie Welsh BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Jun 15, 2020
Have been a member since Nov 2019 and I cannot say enough good things about Betsy and crew. During my consultation I set my goals and 8 months later I am well on my way. When stay at home hit they didn’t skip a beat and provided daily zoom classes which kept me going. Members feel like one big family thanks to the gtace and humor of the instructors. If I could give 10 stars I would!
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Jun 15, 2020
Thanks so much for the amazing review, Julie! We love having you and your wonderfully positive energy at our studio- in person or virtually:))) Your words mean so much:))) xo
img
Dawn Goslin BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Jun 06, 2020
Rochelle taught a great barre/fusion class under the Cabana this morning ! Very nice outdoor large mats spaced apart for social distance with individual barre.
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Jun 07, 2020
Thank you Dawn, we are happy that you came! Excited to see you in class again soon!
img
Nicole Candey BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Jun 05, 2020
It felt amazing to be back exercising live with other people for the first time since March! The space outdoors was set up perfectly to allow social distancing and for us to feel safe - while also feeling comfortable working out. I can't wait to come back!
img
Terri Purchase BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Jun 04, 2020
After three months of isolation, what a pleasure it was to take a REAL LIVE mat class with REAL LIVE people! I so enjoyed it. Thank you Betsy, Beth and the whole staff for thinking through all protocols and procedures to keep us feeling safe and comfortable. Job well done!!
img
Karen Hartnagle BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
May 21, 2020
Virtual classes are great. Instructors are all helpful and pleasant.
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
May 21, 2020
Thank you, Karen! We are so glad that you have joined us virtually!

always on the go?

Schedule classes from your phone with our app.

21198

Visitors

Product & Affiliate Partners