Reviews and Testimonials

"Pilates for a neglected hip injury, really?  YES!!!!  Not until Betsy and the BALANCED Team started working my core, did I realize how much the weakened muscles contributed to my pain.  Each week I can feel myself getting stronger, and the pain losing its grip on me.  Working with the BALANCED Team has an extra bonus!  It’s a “no judgment” zone.  Out-of-shape me felt welcomed on the first day.  The outgoing, friendly nature of the instructors, their knowledge and encouragement keep me motivated.  I look forward to my sessions and enjoy the sense of community.  There’s no doubt in my mind that the BALANCED Team stands out from all the rest."

 

"I really look forward to my weekly Pilates class at BALANCED, as I always feel so refreshed and invigorated afterwards. The work we do always seems to be just what my body needed each week! I always feel safe in the hands of such highly professional instructors who individualize the exercises based on one’s personal needs and limitations! I highly recommend these classes." 

 

"Just finished my first official "fitness class" (Reformer) after major shoulder surgery. As a former adventure/fitness junkie I was not always kind to my body and needed to reinvent a new wellness routine. This place has been the solution -- the one-on-one sessions were extremely helpful in setting up a new plan and the classes are phenomenal -- you can work at any pace and any challenge level. Everything is personalized!" 

 

"Have been a member since Nov 2019 and I cannot say enough good things about Betsy and crew. During my consultation, I set my goals and 8 months later, I am well on my way. When stay-at-home hit, they didn’t skip a beat and provided daily zoom classes which kept me going. Members feel like one big family thanks to the grace and humor of the instructors. If I could give 10 stars I would!"

Reviews
97 Reviews
img
Linda Stavropoulos BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Jun 22, 2021
I'm really enjoying my private Pilates sessions with Rachel. She is very professional and encouraging. Her enthusiasm is contagious. I actually look forward to our weekly sessions.
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Jun 22, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Linda! We are so happy to have you at the studio, thanks for moving with us!!!
img
Mary Bassett BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Jun 01, 2021
This place feels like Home. Better than home actually, because here people are taking care of me!
img
Sherry Rogers BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Apr 21, 2021
I have been a member of the Balanced group for almost 5 years. During that time I had a hip replacement and was able to recuperate quickly because of the fitness I had attained prior to surgery because of the Balanced classes. I am so thankful that Betsy has offered virtual classes this past year and I have taken a class virtually almost every day! The instructors are pros, friendly and caring. They all feel like family. I also was able to get my sister who lives in TN to sign up and she's taken for a year now. Love it!!
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Apr 21, 2021
Awww...Thanks for the kind words, Sherry! We love having you AND now your sister in class! So glad you are a part of the Balanced family!!!! xoxo
img
Julie Hyatt BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Apr 16, 2021
Everyone has been so helpful and kind as I have been learning about what plan is best for me. I really appreciate all the guidance. Heather has been very gracious and is very knowledgeable.
Heather Zahn Instructor/online store/scheduling
Apr 16, 2021
Julie, you make it easy!! You're a pleasure to work with:)
img
Mary-Lynn Hogue BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Apr 15, 2021
I was glad I had a private session with Heather so we can figure out the best path for me to take to get strong again.
Heather Zahn Instructor/online store/scheduling
Apr 15, 2021
Mary-Lynn, it was a pleasure to meet you! I look forward to working with you and helping you grow! You really did a beautiful job this afternoon
img
JoAnne Holmquist BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Apr 12, 2021
Thank you Heather for teaching me . Awesome workout
img
Lisa Herron BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Apr 02, 2021
Thanks to Tracy for a great workout this am amidst the technical challenges, you're a true professional and kept the class going, we appreciate you!!
img
Kris Walters BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Mar 31, 2021
Thanks for powering through internet challenges so we could do our class!!
img
Julie Welsh BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Mar 31, 2021
Thanks everyone for a great March Matness - so much fun showing up everyday and seeing all my Zoom peeps joined together in one common cause - better health!
img
Jesseca Elza BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Mar 30, 2021
Just wow! It’s hard to believe the month (and challenge) is almost over, what a great time I’ve had with all the instructors! It’s exactly what I needed mentally and physically, thank you all SO MUCH!

always on the go?

Schedule classes from your phone with our app.

189849

Visitors

Product & Affiliate Partners