Reviews and Testimonials

"Pilates for a neglected hip injury, really?  YES!!!!  Not until Betsy and the BALANCED Team started working my core, did I realize how much the weakened muscles contributed to my pain.  Each week I can feel myself getting stronger, and the pain losing its grip on me.  Working with the BALANCED Team has an extra bonus!  It’s a “no judgment” zone.  Out-of-shape me felt welcomed on the first day.  The outgoing, friendly nature of the instructors, their knowledge and encouragement keep me motivated.  I look forward to my sessions and enjoy the sense of community.  There’s no doubt in my mind that the BALANCED Team stands out from all the rest."

 

"I really look forward to my weekly Pilates class at BALANCED, as I always feel so refreshed and invigorated afterwards. The work we do always seems to be just what my body needed each week! I always feel safe in the hands of such highly professional instructors who individualize the exercises based on one’s personal needs and limitations! I highly recommend these classes." 

 

"Just finished my first official "fitness class" (Reformer) after major shoulder surgery. As a former adventure/fitness junkie I was not always kind to my body and needed to reinvent a new wellness routine. This place has been the solution -- the one-on-one sessions were extremely helpful in setting up a new plan and the classes are phenomenal -- you can work at any pace and any challenge level. Everything is personalized!" 

 

"Have been a member since Nov 2019 and I cannot say enough good things about Betsy and crew. During my consultation, I set my goals and 8 months later, I am well on my way. When stay-at-home hit, they didn’t skip a beat and provided daily zoom classes which kept me going. Members feel like one big family thanks to the grace and humor of the instructors. If I could give 10 stars I would!"

Reviews
102 Reviews
img
Denise Sturgis-Kluka BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Sep 10, 2021
It was a great class! My first time and everyone was welcoming and instructor was supportive and encouraging! Thank you!
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Sep 10, 2021
That is so wonderful to hear, Denise! We are so glad you are taking classes with us!!!
img
Kathe Annelin BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Aug 30, 2021
I was SO nervous, but I got my self to the studio and Betsy and her crew made me feel like I was with long time friends(I kind of was but that’s a good story for another time) and eased my apprehension. The class was great with Tracey can’t wait to try more, as there are SO many options. I love the small atmosphere and family/friendliness of EVERYONE
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Aug 31, 2021
We are soooo glad you are here, Kathe! It is so great to have you in class! xoxo
img
Denise Sturgis-Kluka BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Aug 30, 2021
I had my orientation today and even though I just signed up, I am excited to get started. I made the first step by going in! I look forward to my classes. Everyone was friendly and inviting! Thank you for wanting to help me in my fitness journey!
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Aug 31, 2021
We are so glad you are getting started on your fitrness journey with us, Denise- we can't wait to get you started!!!
img
Kim Lauer BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Aug 26, 2021
After just three brief weeks with Balanced Pilates, I already feel like I have found my new “Fitness” home. Professional, knowledgeable as well as friendly and welcoming. And if your looking for an amazing massage, look no further, Gabbys your girl.
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Aug 26, 2021
Thank you, Kim! We are so glad you have found your way home! We LOVE haivng you and your amazing energy at our studio, and appreciate you so much!!!
img
Alison Hartman BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Aug 18, 2021
Rochelle's barre/pilates fusion classes and Beth's reformer classes have been, as always, very well planned and taught, and very invigorating! It's great to be back in the studio :) Thanks!!
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Aug 18, 2021
Thank you, Alison! It is so wonderful to have you back in the studio! We appreciate the amazing energy you always bring!!! xo
img
Melissa Bagley BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Aug 11, 2021
Great workout and fun!!!
img
Barbara Emmons BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Aug 08, 2021
How fun! Great work out! Loved it!!
img
Larry Kurin BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Jul 18, 2021
Having received massages from Gabby for the last 4 months, I can say she is wonderful. She is mature beyond her years, and has massage insight and touch beyond her limited massage experience. She listens well, is very flexible, and does a great job tailoring the massage to meet my needs on any particular day. Highly recommended.
img
Linda Stavropoulos BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Jun 22, 2021
I'm really enjoying my private Pilates sessions with Rachel. She is very professional and encouraging. Her enthusiasm is contagious. I actually look forward to our weekly sessions.
Betsy O'Malley Business Owner
Jun 22, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Linda! We are so happy to have you at the studio, thanks for moving with us!!!
img
Mary Bassett BALANCED Pilates and Wellness Boutique
Jun 01, 2021
This place feels like Home. Better than home actually, because here people are taking care of me!
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type.
Read More

always on the go?

Schedule classes from your phone with our app.

Product & Affiliate Partners